To you,
I wish I had all those rights.
I wish I could stand with you for an ultimate duration.
I wish I could ask you things.
I wish I could tell you that we ain’t just two ‘somebodies’, but a bit more than that.
I wish I could hold your hands.
I wish I could hold ‘you’ for ever, for more than just life.
I wish I could have the truest you in all my moments.
I wish I could do all, and a bit more.
I wish I could feel your life in mine; my soul in yours.
But, oh!
Now that I have learnt that no such emotion is existent in you, I know that only wishes would work.
And, now, I wish I could not fall for you.
I wish we were only two ‘somebodies’.
And, very ultimately, I wish I could have not confused myself about choosing between you and life.
I wish I had chosen life.
I wish I had chosen life.

» Jayant Kashyap
Aug-04-2016 [21:21]

 

> photo credit: Faheem Fayaz Dar

